Marcia and her vest

That is Marcia hiding behind her almost finished Aya vest.  The pattern is from Noro volume 27.   Marcia is a lovely woman, and cute as a button.  But she doesn’t like her picture taken.

But, here judge for yourself.  Isn’t she cute!

For a little disclaimer:  we don’t work for Noro or Knitting fever.  We are just fans.  And this is strictly a fan blog about three friends and their favorite yarn.

 And here is the beginning of my vest inspired by Marcia’s Aya Vest. I’m using Furisode which is a chunky yarn.  So I had to change the numbers slightly on my vest. 

And in case I don’t have enough to do…..

I’ve started quilting.  This is the first excersize from the book Quilter’s Academy Volume 1 by Harriet Hargrave and her daughter Carrie.   I love it because the colors remind me of Noro.

About 365daysofnoro

We love to knit with Noro yarns
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

