knitting with friends

One of my favorite things about knitting meeting people I’d never meet through other means.

Getting together with those friends on a nice fall day just to sit and knit is a real pleasure

Here is Marcia working on her Noro striped sweater.  From Pam at Yarn Love in Hummelstown she got this really elegant idea to put her working ball of yarn into a glass brandy sniffer so that the ball isn’t rolling all around the room.

 

You can’t see it in the picture, but the brandy sniffer also has a little lip to guide the yarn.

 

 

And here is RaeAnn also knitting.

 

We had another knitter’s gathering at Leslie’s house the other day.  Of course I forgot to bring my camera that day. It was a lovely gathering.  Just wish I had picture to show you of all the lovely ladies and their knitting.

 

Here is a picture of another one of my knitting friends, Cynthia.

She is modeling the mitered capelet I finished a few weeks ago.

After I finished the last stitch, I put it on and wondered why I ever wanted to knit this.

I can’t imagine myself wearing it around town.

 

The back of the capelet is really cool looking though.

I think it looks better on Cynthia.

Cynthia thinks it looks better on me.

Hahahahahaa.

 

 

About 365daysofnoro

We love to knit with Noro yarns
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

