Sewing, sewing sewing

I’m trying to get my sister’s sock monkey lap quilt done. I’m not following a pattern, but improvising the design as I go. So far I have all the blocks done.

I like that block a lot.

Here is another block that I’m proud of

The white at the edge is part of the sashing that I’m working on attaching.

My plan is big wide white sashing to make the quilt seem more modern.

So far I’m happy with what I’ve done. Just hope I don’t mess it up when it comes time to put it all together.

About 365daysofnoro

We love to knit with Noro yarns
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

