two monkeys in the middle

I finished piecing my sister’s birthday/Christmas present.  (Oops, just realized I forgot to call her on her birthday a few days ago).

I’m happy with the end result.  I did learn a lot from the making of this quilt top and would definitely do things a little differently if I had to make another.

I’m calling this quilt “2 monkeys in the middle”.  My 7 year old thinks that is just hilarious.  She keeps repeating to anyone who hasn’t heard the joke yet, “get it!  Chester and Orson are in the middle and they aren’t really monkeys.  But here are monkeys all over the rest of the quilt!  HAHAHAHAAAHAHA!”

I’ve got two days to free motion quilt the top and attach the binding (got a plane to catch).  I could easily do that in two days if I didn’t also have to clean the house and feed the family. Oh well.  I wonder how the family would feel about eating take out every day for the next two days.

About 365daysofnoro

We love to knit with Noro yarns
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

