Deserted Island Knitting

I started this pi shawl 2 years ago when my family when to Disney world via the Auto train.

Then when we got home from Disney this project went to the back of the closet and never saw the light of day again.

I can’t remember where I left off in this shawl. And I’m at a point where the knitting is boring boring boring. Plus whereas, I liked the colors in 2008, in 2010 I’m not so in love with these colors.

I was half tempted to rip it out and re-purpose the yarn for something else. But my friend Cynthia convinced me that ripping out so much knitting was a crazy idea, and I should just forge ahead.

So I brought this pi shawl and the 3/4 square shawl to knit while on vacation. I feel like I’m on a deserted island since I don’t have access to the rest of my stash and works in progress. So I’m forced to keep working on this monster pi shawl. Tomorrow I return home and pi shawl isn’t finished.

Monster Pi might return to the closet to re-emerge for the next trip I take.

Details:
yarn – Kureyon Sock (2 skeins used so far – most decent looking ones on Ravelry use 3 skeins)
pattern – Elizabeth Zimmerman’s Pi shawl from Knitter’s Almanac

About 365daysofnoro

We love to knit with Noro yarns
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

