Random Ohio Stars

I’m working on a random ohio stars quilt.

I got the pattern from Bonnie Hunt’s blog here

http://www.quiltville.com/randomstars.shtml

 

I’m not in love with the fabrics I’m working with.  Some of the stars are more successful than others.

(love it)

 

 

 

 

 

(hate it – total failure)

 

 

 

 

Some were sewn a little wonky, and some were perfect.

 

But now I’m tired of sewing ohio stars and want to move on.  So I’m ready to sew the blocks into a quilt top and then make the quilt sandwich and quilt it!!!

 

So I’m playing with how to order the blocks.

And that is only four out of the 20 different layouts I’ve played around with.

If you aren’t a quilter, they probably all look the same to you.  And maybe you’d tell me to get it over with already and just sew the blocks together, and stop wasting time playing.

Ack.  Maybe I should have had a plan before I started cutting the fabric to bits.

About 365daysofnoro

We love to knit with Noro yarns
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

