compare and contrast

I’ve finished piecing two quilt tops.  One is in the colors that my sister-in-law loves

The other is using a picture my sister-in-law really loves.

I had a hard time using both the picture together with the all white palette.  So I made two quilts instead of one.

 

I think the all white one looks cool in person, and will look even more cool once I free motion quilt it.

But I had the most fun making the ohio star blocksSo now I need to take a deep breath and do the part of quilt making that seems to have the least amount of rules, and advice – the free motion quilting.   Maybe next week I’ll have the courage to tackle that part.

 

On the knitting front, I’ve been enjoying working with a self striping yarn that is not noro.

The yarn is called Unisono, and it self stripes like Noro but is a very different feeling yarn than any of the noro yarns. Where noro has thick and thin spots and knots, and unexpected quirky organic qualities to it, Unisono is smooth, uniform and feels more cultivated than organic.     And here is a picture of my work in progress:

pattern: Nougat by Susanna IC

needles : addi Lace size 5

yarn: Unisono by Zitron in color 1210

About 365daysofnoro

We love to knit with Noro yarns
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

