a road trip to NYC

I took the kids to New York City for three days to visit family.

That definitely isn’t the skyline of good ol’ Camp Hill PA in the background there.

While in NYC we got cupcakes at Cafe Magnolia.

 

 

we visited Nintendo World.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And we went to the Natural History Museum.

 

But most important of all…….

 

I got to leave the kids with my brother for an afternoon and make a pilgrimage to Purl Soho.OMG!  What a beautiful shop!

Everything was so artfully arranged and displayed.  I came home with some Brooklyn Tweed Shelter.  No fabric.  Just a small purchase of yarn. If I weren’t saving up for a full size bass for my son, I would have come home with fabric and lots more yarn.

Overall, it was a nice trip to NYC.

About 365daysofnoro

We love to knit with Noro yarns
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

